I want … I think

woman_with_a_thought_bubble_199149

I talk to myself often.  I’m sure I’m not alone.  The conversations I have in my mind are funny, bright, witty, and often surprising.  Well, some of them are anyway.

I, like you, have all kinds of thoughts running through my mind on a daily basis.  I have read that we have roughly 60,000 to 70,000 thoughts per day!  That’s a whole lot of thinking and feeling, which can be a really good thing if the thoughts are predominately positive in nature.  But, for many of us, more often than not they are not all that positive, loving or kind.

You have to remember … what we “think” turns into the chemical component of what we ultimately “feel”.  And, what we think and feel ultimately turns into what we manifest or experience.  So, in a nutshell, we think and feel, think and feel, think and feel, etc. (about 60-70 thousand times a day) either in the directions of happiness, wellness or certainty, or the opposite, towards sadness, uncertainty, poverty, or illness.

Since I am a transformational coach and intuitive channel, I really do hear a lot of interesting stuff, some of which is very serious and some of which is quite funny.  People tell me all about the things they want to achieve, but the conversations and thoughts they play over and over in their minds contradict the things they say out loud.  That’s down right scary!  It’s no wonder that so many people are truly unhappy.  Do you see the importance in understanding this concept?

You can’t possibly experience a new fun relationship if thousands of times each day you think you are ugly or unlovable, undesirable, or unworthy.  Nor can you have a great loving relationship with your partner if thousands of times each day you think he smells bad, drinks too much, or is an “asshole” whom you despise or resent.  You’ll never experience great wealth if, once again, you think over and over, day in and day out, week after week, month after month, …. , that you are worthless, undeserving, incompetent, and that good things never seem to happen to you.

You might think I’m just making these things up, but this is what I hear from clients day after day!

While some of you think that this isn’t the case for most people, trust me … it is. I challenge you to listen to your inner chatter, or the words you use to describe yourself.  Also, pay attention to the words, thoughts and feelings others use in conversation!

So, let’s begin to make just one small change today …… pay attention to what you are thinking and feeling. Are your thoughts creating the life that you truly wish to experience, or are they leading you away from it?  Just begin to notice that.  You might be amazed at all of the potentially harmful conversations that you hold in your mind. I know that I was.

smiling_woman_with_a_flower_198726

One thought on “I want … I think

Leave a Reply

